Annoyingly Enough There Are Not Many Male Anime Figures Still

K anime series-Finding male anime figures

While I have become initiated more into spending some of my money when it comes to anime DVDs I have begun to have an interest in purchasing anime figures. I have bought only three thus far mind you perhaps because sometimes just can’t resist adding more to my anime DVD collection which has become to grow quite a lot. See what I mean?

I have gotten a Blue Exorcist-Rin Okumura DXF PVC figure, a Code Geass C.C. Chibi Arts Figure, and a Maoyu-Maou Nendoroid figure. Of the three the only male anime figure is Rin Okumura. Since having anime figures lying around near your anime DVD collections does actually look pretty visually stunning. I thought it would be a good idea to get a few more anime figures seeing as I do like collecting. While recently just got the volumptuous Maou from the Maoyu anime series. I was pretty happy with my purchase but now wanted to search out figures for some of my other favorite anime series such as a few examples: Date A Live’s Shido Itsuka, Detective Inaba from Cuticle Detective Inaba, Hachiman from My Teen Romatic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected, Hei from Darker Than Black, and or Shiro from K.

So it has come to my attention that there may be a lack of male anime figures. Since have just recently watched Psycho-Pass on my TV quite a few times now and it has become increasingly noticeable which character is my favorite. I was interested in getting a Shogo Makishima anime figure. I was pretty sure the anime series had some popularity, so expected there to be lots of anime figures of him but again no. Recently though many of the male anime characters of the series are going to be getting ani statues but I wonder why almost so late. At the same time can’t help but feel since there are more female anime figures than male anime figures that Creative Union may decide to charge quite a sum for the Shogo Makishima considering a figure such as this hardly floods the market. I already think that is what is going to happen if it hasn’t happened already with the pre-order window. Since it is Shogo very tempted to get even at a large price. I mean this is Shogo Makishima from Psycho-Pass.

I find it frustrating since there are some amount of anime guy characters in the figure market out there but almost all are only as nendoroids such as my favorite Hibiki Kuze from Devil Survivor 2. Yet as a fan who likes anime want some of them as full figures be it PVC or ani statues not as their chibi version since already possess a lot of the chibi version ones most of which are girl anime character figures. It is a matter of pride to be able to posses an even ratio of guy to girl anime figures. Yet the anime figure market is overrun by mostly female anime figures and while wonderful-looking it has a very uneven ratio for someone trying to collect.

Black Butler 3-Frustrated-

Well… At least there is that Sen-ti-nel Brave Act Levi figure to look forward to. But this is 2014. More variety would be nice.

I am at least somewhat happy with the Rin Okumura figure since he is a full figure and I always thought his character design was quite handsome but now to search for more male anime figures seems very limited. I will be putting off buying anime figures until I find some more male anime figures from series have actually seen. So if there are some good ones out there perhaps someone has an idea?

