The Huge Anime Fan Ani-Watchlist November 2014

Anime still continuing with a passion and deep interest. All of it based on animation first and foremost, story concept, voice acting level in a series, character interest, and music. Yes! I care very much about an anime series’ animation quality. So this matters very much.

Fall 2014 Newly Airing 

Psycho-Pass 2-New villain

1. Psycho-Pass 2

2. Chaika The Coffin Princess: Avenging Battle

3. Parasyte

4. Wolf Girl and Black Prince

Spring/Summer 2014 Anime Series- Continuing (Finished Simulcasting but Still Must Watch)

1. Haikyu!! (Spring 2014-Summer 2014 Anime Season)

2. The Irregular at Magic High School (Spring 2014-Summer 2014 Anime Season)

3. Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun (Summer 2014 Anime Season)

UPDATES

Dropped

Akatsuki no Yona anime series scene

1. Akatsuki no Yona aka Yona of the Dawn (Fall 2014 Anime Season) | You know this might sadly be the fastest disappointment to manifest with anime. By the first and then the second episode, I was quite irritated with this series already. Even as I write this I feel kind of bad but unfortunately its the truth.

The animation studio behind this is actually Studio Pierrot which is the same animation studio of the Tokyo Ghoul anime series but somehow Akatsuki no Yona looks so haphazardly animated. If you checked out my Fall Anime Preview you should have seen just how excited I was about Studio Pierrot animating this new anime series. While I thought Tokyo Ghoul had beautiful animation, Akatsuki no Yona, not so much. I guess you can never expect consistency.

Then you have instrumental music for the opening and ending theme songs that do not exactly do it justice. To add salt to injury the voice actress of Yona makes her seem like a very, very spoiled and whiny princess.

Still in the end, the reason really dropped it was over the fact it was a series was not looking forward to watch the next episode once an episode ended. When you do not look forward to watching an anime series you just know it is not grabbing your attention. This might be a result of events in the series itself having no sense of urgency per episode.

Plan to Begin

1. Bonjour! Sweet Love Patisserie

That is about it and I am pretty thrilled about the newer ones such as: Psycho-Pass 2, Chaika The Coffin Princess: Avenging Battle, Parasyte, and Wolf Girl and Black Prince. Likely you can expect more blogging for these anime series too.

Related News (North America): Sentai Filmworks Licenses “Wolf Girl and Black Prince”

4 thoughts on “The Huge Anime Fan Ani-Watchlist November 2014

  1. Parasyte is my favorite so far! i wanna watch psycho-pass 2, however, I don’t recall anything from the first season! So i need to re-watch it before the second one!

    Like

    • Parasyte is one of my favorites as well. Might be one of the best ones of the Fall 2014 Anime Season.
      Please. Definitely finish Season 1 of Psycho-Pass. Psycho-Pass 2 is getting really exciting already.

      Like

  2. I’m enjoying Psycho-Pass this season as well, but it’s killing me waiting to find out what happened to Kougami! They teased us a bit with some name drops but nothing yet :(.

    I find Ookami Shoujo painful to watch, and not in a bad way. The way Kyouya teases Erika is almost too much for my heart to handle! My feminine side wants to see those two finally develop their relationship, but Kyouya has to be Kyouya and bring us back to reality.

    Like

    • I think they need Kogami to show up in Psycho-Pass 2. Once he is in there it will totally come into place. I am sure he will show up. Okay, I strongly will believe so.

      Trust me watching Wolf Girl and Black Prince is pretty painful to watch for me especially when it comes to their relationship. Sata is a real player and manipulator. And then Erika has to be both naive and gullible but somehow I can find room to laugh. It is sort of dark satire comedy which I can handle for the most part. That is how I survived watching Dog & Scissors, My Little Monster, Watamote, and My Romantic Teen Comedy is Wrong As I Expected.

      Like

Comments are closed.