A Look at Let Me Hear single by Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas

Surprisingly while CDJapan shipped out the Let Me Hear single CD earlier than the Who What Who What single from Ling Tosite Sigure. The Who What Who What CD got to me first. As it so happens every time there was a delivery for my package I missed the mailman. Thankfully on the last notice I was notified to pick up the package from CDJapan straight from my local post office. Good thing too since if I did not receive a notice I would have never noticed that the package had been so close to arriving. Though I had my suspicions since from the shipping times Let Me Hear should have arrived earlier than Who What Who What. When it had not I had been growing pretty worried. Thankfully everything worked out! Phew.

I was pretty excited to have my very own copy of Let Me Hear. Frankly even before with the Phase 2 album release while flashy it does have a sense of sophistication visually. I cannot help in thinking that it also does reflect their music. Let Me Hear is no different. I also like it and I do feel proud owning such a music release.

About the Let Me Hear Single

While I have seen or should I say I am still seeing the short version of Let Me Hear with the Parasyte anime. With this single I finally got to check out the full version. I think like always it has nice music flow changes. Let Me Hear though might be a little more different than what has come before. Expect major music tone changes for Let Me Hear.

This single made me notice that I failed to highlight before that while the lead singers of Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas are So and Minami. There is a third singing voice that has quite the impact, Sxun. Sxun has a very cute (youthful) voice serving to mellow out the music. A real difference to So’s vocals in general considering they sound fantastic with an almost audible robotic touch. Then there is Minami’s vocals, well, you know is screamo. Versatile screamo but screamo nonetheless. So if there is any song that stands out besides Let Me Hear I would have to say is Sparkling Sky Laser. The way Sxun sings particularly really sounds striking.

Of important note, Taiki, the band’s guitar player occasionally participates in singing in the band’s songs. In other words, Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas has a total of 4 present vocalists! Kind of impressive.

Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas

Clean/Scream Vo.-So

Scream Vo.& Keyboard-Minami

Guitar-Sxun

Guitar-Taiki

Bass-Kei

Drums-Tomonori

Let Me Hear [Limited Release] by Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas Image Gallery

-The cover design artwork for the CD releases keeps on being excellent in my opinion. Bold with sophistication, if that is possible.

-Kind of in love with the detail of the actual CD. Berry red.

CDJapan Logo
Available: CDJapan-$10.05

Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas Biography

Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas band

Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas Official Website: http://www.lasvegas-jp.com/

Find out More: Last.fm

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Falilv

Fear, and Loathing in Las Vegas is a post-hardcore band with elements of electronica. The band was originally formed in the summer of 2008 by the former members of Ending for a start and Blank Time.

The band mainly plays heavy music with both high and low shouts, but unlike typical metal sounds, they have electronic beats and autotuned singing.

The audacious and unique fusion of heavy music and various electronic sounds produced by the keyboard has facinated many audiences.-Last.fm

