My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 Episode 2-5 Anime Review [Discuss Time]

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2-2015 Director: Kei Oikawa | Animation Studio: Feel | Producer: TBS

Very safe to say that the second season of My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 is going to be more full of drama than Season 1 ever had. With that in mind I still hope to see more Hachiman and Yukino developments, of course, since where there is drama there is space for stronger bonds to form!

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 Episode 2-5 Anime Review image 6

While in my first look I had mentioned that the first episode was a tad restrained and it was hard for me to really get invested back into the series. By Episode 2, you could tell that the series was definitely the old one from Season 1. With this episode you actually get a little more development of that elusive popular guy, Hayato Hayama, further emphasizing how much him and Hachiman clash. They are polar opposites absolutely.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2, Episode 3. This episode is quietly intense. Let the Hachiman and Yukino feud begin! Hachiman and Yukino sort of have an argument leading the Service Club to have a very awkward atmosphere for a few days to come. You can read an interpretation of this exact episode now on the blog.

While My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2, Episode 4 became even more intense, thanks, to some misguided Hayato interference. Damn that, Hayato, seriously.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 Episode 2-5 Anime Review image 7

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2, Episode 5. Ah, family! Surely out of nowhere Komachi, Hachiman’s sister, comes into the picture to help Hachiman deal with the stress of his unraveling social relationships. This was quite the moving moment in the anime so far. Not that this anime franchise does not have this but this one might take the cake.

The conversation between Hachiman and Komachi really reflects how at times family are the only ones you can fully relate to since they have always been with you for years and years. Eventually an unnoticed bond forms whether you like it or not. In general, this surprised since while I read some of the light novels in the past I never got around to fully reading up into the realm of the second season of My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2. If only the original source of the anime, the light novels, would you get licensed already in North America but I digress.

Also another thing. Hikigaya Hachiman’s voice actor Takuya Eguchi did this. Personally, I did not see this coming from Takuya Eguchi. Hachiman girly voice!

You still have the golden anime back fully restored with some overly sarcastic bite and witty humor. This is not merely a good anime series but a phenomenal anime and if you haven’t already started it you should totally get on it.

That is that! Now what did you think of Hachiman’s girly voice? Hilariously good, right!?

All photos from the anime gained from Crunchyroll.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 2015 anime series

Hachiman Hikigaya, a pessimistic high school student with no friends, nor interest in making any, and the firm belief that everyone else’s cherished high school experiences are either delusions or outright lies. Hachiman finds himself coerced by his well-meaning student advisor into joining the one member Service Club.

There he encounters club founder Yukino Yukinoshita, a smart, attractive, walking superiority complex who looks down on the entire student body. So begins this tale of youth. Season 2.

Director: Kei Oikawa

Animation Studio: Feel

Genre: Slice of Life, Comedy

Licensed streaming and home video rights in North America: Crunchyroll, Sentai Filmworks for Home Video in North America

Available to Watch: Crunchyroll | Simulcast on Saturdays 1:00 AM EDT

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2-Opening [OP] Theme song

Harumodoki by Nagi Yanagi

Nagi Yanagi, everyone and those visuals!

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2-Ending [ED] Theme song

Everyday World by Saori Hayami and Nao Toyama

Voice actresses Saori Hayami who voices Yukino and Nao Toyama who voices Yui actually sing this song. Like Season 1 of the anime.

Related: Entrav from Entravity, a fellow aniblogger, talked about his thoughts on the return of My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2.

