Sunshine Blog Award Nomination!

Sunshine Award Logo

The Sunshine Blog Award is awarded to those who exhibit positive attitude and “creatively influence” other bloggers.

While I usually don’t like to participate in aniblogger award events since it can be a little hectic from trying to sort out all the requirements one must complete. This is Takuto over at Takuto’s Anime Cafe. He truly is an excellent anime reviewer and a blogger I truly enjoy conversing through our respective anime blogging work so I could not exactly say no. Thanks Takuto! It means a lot.

1. Do you prefer anime films or series?

Originally the way I got into anime was through the inspiration I gained from watching Hayao Miyazaki’s Spirited Away in 2005. Interestingly, I had seen Dragoball Z and Pokemon and even Sailor Moon beforehand but it wasn’t until Spirited Away happened that I developed a sort of fascination for anime.

I can safely say that I do not have a preference. A film or movie only has a difference due to length. While I see more anime series that is only due to the variety available rather than a direct preference. Both can satisfy me in the end as long as the story and animation is innovative enough.

2. Why do you write on your blog?

My inspiration, huh. That is easy! I began blogging primarily for anime and manga because I realized that in my opinion Japan was producing a lot of gorgeous animated works that were more innovative than ever before. Examples: Psycho-Pass, Guilty Crown, Gatchaman Crowds, Attack on TitanHamatora: The Animation, Amnesia

Seeing all this I wanted to strongly let others know about all these works. I don’t want any of these works to pass them by! Works that just like my fascination with books and movies can be just as powerful.

3. Gun fights or sword showdowns?

Sword fights. See Noragami’s sword fight between Rabo and Yato. Incredible, really.

4. What was the last anime character that you related deeply to, if any?

Tricky. Tricky. Lelouch Lamperouge from Code Geass/Code Geass R2. Another more recent anime character would be Shu Ouma from Guilty Crown. Yes. [Blushes] I am aware they are all anime guys but they all resonate with me due to their personalities or should I say inner struggles.

5. What’s your opinion on this spring anime season – simulcasts?

The haters need to be quiet. This Spring 2015 Anime Season is being fantastic. With anime each year the animation quality is getting higher but there will always be invariably some good anime, some phenomenal anime, and bad anime. Remains to be seen per season.

6. How do you juggle between real life and blogging commitments?

Not much of a problem. Since I love anime so much I am always super excited, the inspiration, to blog always comes naturally.

7. At this exact moment, what anime and episode are you on/watching, if any

Just finished My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 Episode 8. I am thrilled for the next episode already.

Official Rules of the Sunshine Award

If you have been nominated for The Sunshine Award AND YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT, write a blog post about the Sunshine award in which you:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

The Nominees I Choose

Absolutely Anime-[Blushes] I love conversing with Black Ragdoll so much! Every time I see new written pieces on her blog I am already thinking I will have deep conversations surrounding anime with her. She really knows the anime and can get at the heart of the present themes of some anime out there.

Entravity-I have actually been following Entrav’s work in the aniblogging blogosphere for some time. I like that he is so insightful. That and he has such noticeable wit. People who exhibit witty humor even through their writing are the best!

While all his writing on Entravity is astounding. His best could easily be Valvrave the Liberator coverage, White Album 2, and Oregairu coverage.

My Fujoshi Life– I have only recently started reading the blog but color me impressed! But seriously Rihito Takarai is the best manga writer and manga artist! Yes!

Just joking. There are some other talented individuals too.

My Created Questions for the Sunshine Award

1. Why anime blogging?
2. What is the most innovative anime in terms of animation you have ever seen?
3. What have been some amazing music artists or music groups that you have discovered through anime that you are grateful for?
4. What was your gateway anime?
5. Favorite Top 5 Anime Films?
6. What is your favorite Anime Film director?
7. What other hobbies do you indulge in?

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blog Award Nomination!

  1. Thanks for the kind words, I’m glad that you answered the questions! And same, I had watched Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh and Sailor Moon before, but Hayao Miyazaki’s Kiki’s Delivery Service and Castle in the Sky really sparked my curiosity for the Japanese culture and anime, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m the one blushing over here! (*≧∀≦*)
    You write so kindly of me! Of course I will participate in this as soon as I have the opportunity (moving between countries and holiday might come between us for now). Let’s have a good chat about anime again soon (:
    Thank you for nominating me ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

    Like

    • Haha. 🙂 It is our plan then. And yeah, I would love to have a good chat soon whenever that might be. Don’t mention it. I love your blogging style and I am grateful for it.

      Like

Comments are closed.