Summer 2015 Anime Preview-Of Interest, Indeed

Summer vacation having now been in full swing for quite a while now. There has never been a better time for me to be aniblogging. Blogging intensely about all the anime that have already caught my interest this upcoming anime season. And trust me. There are many this time around. Not too different from the bountiful Summer 2014 Anime Season which I also covered with an over excited anime preview too.

The drill is this as always I will review the ones that really stand out to me as their air dates draw closer by doing some first looks and afterwards depending on how impressed by a series then review for a few episodes to give ideas on if a series has any potential. As always depending on how good think a series is I’ll follow through with a complete series review on the blog later. Truly it is only when an anime gets a full complete series review that you can be sure it was hugely impressive.

The List-Summer 2015

Luckily this Summer 2015 Anime Season will be one season where there will be a lot of anime which I will be following. I am pretty excited to be honest! There are like so many anime that are appealing to me and in general to choose from. Truly anime paradise!

1. Gatchaman Crowds Insight (Returning anime season! Season 2)

Animation Studio: Tatsunoko Production

Gatchaman Crowds Insight Updated May 8. 2014 Key Visual

Having been blown away by the first season of the anime known as Gatchaman Crowds it only makes sense I should continue this amazing anime franchise. Read More Info: Gatchaman Crowds on Twitter

By the way, White Ash the rock band that performed the OP theme song to the first season will again be returning to perform a theme song with this second phase of the anime.

Genre: Science Fiction, Mecha, Comedy, Action


2. Aquarion Logos

Animation Studio: Satelight

Aquarion Logos 2015 anime series [Summer 2015 Anime Preview]
I am quite the big fan of the original mecha anime called Aquarion. Of course, I am gonna watch this!
Finally! Seeing not a lot of mecha anime these years has been a little saddening (with the glorious exception of Valvrave/Valvrave 2, that is). Go mecha and that stylish animation style!

Genre: Mecha, Romance


3. Aoharu x Kikanjuu

Animation Studio: Brain’s Base (Too fantastic for words. Lovely animation style this studio has)

Aoharu x Kikanjuu 2015 anime series [Summer 2015 Anime Preview]
The animation style has an intense draw! More Info: Aoharu x Kikanjuu on Twitter

Genre: Fantasy, Comedy?


4. Prison School

Animation Studio: J.C. Staff (The Hentai Prince and the Stony Cat, Love Stage!!, Is it Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon?)

Prison School 2015 anime series [Summer 2015 Anime Preview]
Having read the manga this series is both hilarious and a bit on the sensual side. While graphic this might yet be an exceptional manga and the artwork has the type of work that is reminiscent of Takeshi Obata illustrator of Bakuman but not exactly the same. Merely that the body movements and facial expressions are so smooth and expressive.

Hiroshi Kamiya and various other voice actors promoting the Prison School anime

This got tweeted on the official Prison School Twiiter. Hiroshi Kamiya in the middle. Perfect promotion!

Hiroshi Kamiya the voice of Captain Levi from Attack on Titan and Yato from Noragami will be voicing Kiyoshi. I can already hear the pleasing voice acting to this anime, so much!

Genre: Fanservice, Comedy


5. Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace

Animation Studio: Lerche (Re: Hamatora!)

Ranpo Kitan-Game of Laplace 2015 anime series [Summer 2015 Anime Preview]
An anime wasn’t originally going to be watching but then noticed director Seiji Kishi being on board for the anime. He also directed Hamatora/Re: Hamatora and Devil Survivor 2. I would feel terrible if couldn’t continue to follow his amazing work. What finished luring me in was seeing the lead character, Akechi, being voiced by Takahiro Sakurai. THE Takahiro Sakurai!

Genre: Psychological, Mystery


6. Makura no Danshi

Animation Studio: Feel

Makura no Danshi 2015 anime series [Summer 2015 Anime Preview]
The cuteness factor fascinates me. Resisting the cuteness is quite difficult. Interestingly animated by Studio Feel which is generously animating My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2. right now.

Genre: ???


Chandler-I am so excited, I may vomit

Quite honestly this is me being very trigger happy with my picks for Summer 2015 but I am just too happy for this upcoming season. I mean just recently discovered Mikako Komatsu is going to be voice acting the lead character of Aoharu x Kikanjuu and she will also be singing the OP and ED to the anime series. Having discovered her acting work from the anime franchise My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. I am seriously overjoyed. So forgive me while I drool at how fantastic the anime season to come seems from afar. Truly anime paradise! There is so much here of interest unlike the past few anime seasons.

See a Full Look at the anime premiering for Summer 2015: ANIChart

2 thoughts on “Summer 2015 Anime Preview-Of Interest, Indeed

  1. Prison School and Aquarion Logos sound very interesting, but haven’t made time to see the original Aquarion or its sequel Evol. Surprised I never heard of Game of Laplace until now since I also visit Anichart close to the start of a new season.

    Like

    • I am pretty sure what happened with Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace. I used a different promo poster image than what is used for the anime series on ANIChart.

      Like

Comments are closed.