A Recent Arrival—Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book product photo

 

There being a high chance of me probably never owning Valvrave the Liberator/Valvrave the Liberator 2 on DVD by Aniplex of America because here in North America there is but a Blu-ray set being offered. And I don’t do Blu-ray. Luckily, I came across a Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book which I did not know anything about until recently. And now I am pretty much trying to fill the hole left in my heart from Valvrave the Liberator’s passing by entertaining myself with visually pleasing image galleries of the TV animation series, Valvrave the Liberator, instead! Not too shabby in retrospect.

I simply couldn’t resist. I mean really. High chance of their being a better mecha anime in recent years than Valvrave the Liberator? Zero. Besides Code Geass/Code Geass R2 the only other extraordinary mecha anime was Valvrave the Liberator (I could care less about everyone’s favorite Gundam. Just not part of my generation) and after that all these other anime that supposedly get labeled mecha anime are simply not worthy of attention. [Coughs, Coughs]. No offense to anyone who might have enjoyed any others in the genre.

Still. I remain optimistic with the upcoming, Aquarion Logos (27 episodes), even if Aquarion Evol was a travesty to the mecha anime franchise. Fair warning: Aquarion Evol has the worst romance chemistry between the lead characters. Despite the inconsistency with the anime franchise of Aquarion. Given my love of the original Aquarion I cannot help my optimism for the future of mecha anime, in regards to, Aquarion Logos. A mecha anime revival would be wonderful, indeed.

 

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book Image Gallery

A curated personal set of samples from the Valvrave the Liberator fanbook that see as my favorites. Enjoy!

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book photo 14 [The Huge Anime Fan]

I pretty much love it even though the fanbook has very little photos on closer look and I think I like most of the ending illustrations that are not so connected to the anime since they look sort of cute. That is not to say I don’t love most of the photos from the anime, I do, but the ending illustrations are interesting to look at.

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book photo 15 [The Huge Anime Fan]

These ending illustrations are my favorite! But, really, why wouldn’t they be with cute Shoko!

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book photo 16 [The Huge Anime Fan]

Valvrave 01! Ahhh, so beautiful as always. Still after so long in having seen the anime I still love the mecha robot designs that are so sleek-looking.

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book photo 18 [The Huge Anime Fan]

Valvrave the Liberator Official Fan Book on Amazon US: NEW-$19.97+ Shipping/3.99, USED-10.99+ Shipping/$3.99

