Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition by Ling Tosite Sigure Review (In Love!)

After my lie of not being capable of appreciating Ling Tosite Sigure’s music from their earlier years was ousted with my CD album review of, just A moment, I quickly got the interest in purchasing the Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition by Ling Tosite Sigure. I wanted to see the younger TK, the younger Pierre Nakano, and the younger 345 as I have never before but I did not feel comfortable with flipping through their discography on the internet to find what constitutes as the great music from them. Luckily, in the past on the blog I had reported that Ling Tosite Sigure would be releasing a Best of Album.

Making my search for the best Ling Tosite Sigure has to offer all the more easy. Though that was not all that lured me in but also the musician photobook. A photobook that I was particularly thrilled for since I hardly ever (never actually) buy music since most musicians/singers can never move my soul enough for me to warrant buying their music. TK and also Ling Tosite Sigure is that exception. And something tells me his solo music and his band’s music will continue to be that exception for me.

The Arrival of the Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition

The mailman delivered my copy of the Best of Album by Ling Tosite Sigure on July 3. 2015. As soon as got the package I was super excited! I even proceeded to flip through the pages, insert disc 1 into my laptop’s drive, and to both listen to the music as well as look through the photobook. Maybe all a little too enthusiastically.

My favorite songs after listening to Best of Tornado: 想像のSecurity (2015 mix), Missing lingDISCO FLIGHT, テレキャスターの真実 (2015 mix), 鮮やかな殺人 (2015 mix), abnormalize, JPOPXfile, Beautiful Circus, illusion is mine, moment A rhythm (short ver.), I was music, nakano kill you (2015 mix), 傍観, and Telecastic fake show. All of which happened to have incredible, high quality sound! Hell, I am even in love with all the songs in Disc 3 that consists of music from Ling Tosite Sigure’s indie days. After all that, what I appreciate about the Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition is the DVD (Disc 2) that holds the music videos since in the past kept wanting to have the full version of Beautiful Circus and JPOPXfile, but after seeing all the music videos fell in love with Metamorphose and DISCO FLIGHT.

A Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition Image Gallery!

Enjoy some photos I took. All curated from the photobook over being my favorites or that found amusing.

 *A short version review for Best of Tornado is available on Amazon.com*

Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition Availability

Best of Tornado w/ Photobook Edition

Amazon USAmazon Japan | HMV Japan

Ling Tosite Sigure-Music Artists Biography

Ling Tosite Sigure band in late 2014

Pierre Nakano | TK | 345

Ling Tosite Sigure Official: http://www.sigure.jp/

Find out More: Last.fm

A Japanese rock band from Saitama, formed in 2002. The band uses Ling tosite sigure (凛として時雨) on their website, albums, and other materials. The band’s name means “A frigid autumn’s rain shower.” Their music style is aggressive, fast-paced rock with rapid changes of tempo and mood reminiscent of styles as diverse as progressive rock, post-hardcore, post-rock, and funk. They utilize both male and female vocals ranging from soft singing to loud wails and screams. They signed for distribution with JPU Records in June 2013.

8 thoughts on “Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition by Ling Tosite Sigure Review (In Love!)

    • That was actually TK. The guitarist and lead singer of Ling Tosite Sigure, recently, he began a solo music project not connected to the rock band. In a nutshell, with Ling Tosite Sigure (the band) he seems to be redefining Rock. While by himself under the name TK from Ling Tosite Sigure he has surpassed all types of music genres. He managed to mix Rock with Pop and Classical music and listening to his music, the sound, seems like something else entirely. It’s interesting that you recognized his voice/sound from Unravel! It tells me that his sound and voice is very unique considering he also composes all of the songs that belong to Ling Tosite Sigure. Meaning you were not so wrong in thinking Unravel was by Ling Tosite Sigure, in terms, of composer influence, but you were wrong in terms of credits.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sounds interesting, Cassandra 🙂 I’ve been in something of a rut recently music-wise, and I was looking for something new to inspire me 🙂 I’ll check it out., thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don’t mention it, Ramona. If you feel like it hopefully you’ll like the band. The music is not exactly U2 or Maroon 5 since their music is a little of a whirlwind but maybe you’ll like them.

      Like

    • Don’t mention it, Polaris. And, yes, the Best of Tornado Hyper Tornado Edition’s design and packaging is beautiful. Like another Ling Tosite Sigure fan said “very classy”.

      Like

Comments are closed.