Liebster Blog Award Nomination #1 from Takuto over at Takuto’s Anime Cafe

Liebster Blog Award

These Blog Award Nominations keep on coming! This one from Takuto from Takuto’s Anime Cafe. Also everyone don’t forget to read Liebster Blog Award Nomination #2!

1. What do you think of mecha anime?

Deep breaths. It’s amazing! I love it if only more anime were mecha the world of anime would be great! The only strange thing is there is not enough in the genre being produced. Take for example Aldnoah Zero. and Buddy Complex those in appearance do not appeal to me so it would be nice if there was more variety. I just love how the science fiction elements can be mixed with complex topics like alienation (Neon Genesis Evangelion), loss (Valvrave the Liberator), and generational gaps as seen in Code Geass.

2. What is one trope in anime that you haven’t got tired of yet?

Saika Totsuka Cuteness

The cute boy that looks like a girl like Saika Totsuka from My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. or Sytry from Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist.

3. *gasps* The wind just flipped her skirt up, what do you do?!

Stare.

4. Magic or science, anime-wise?

Science then magic.

5. What is one club in an anime that you wish you could be a member of?

None. Doesn’t interest me.

6. Current favorite anime OP/ED?

I haven’t been watching anime lately for over 2 weeks so I am not in the loop at all.

7. What is one of your favorite endings to a movie/anime/game/book?

Code Geass even if the ending made me cry. Oh, and The Notebook.

8. If you could travel back in time and give yourself a piece of advice, what would it be?

Nope. I believe that every choice is what it is. There is no point in looking in the past. The moment is what matters. See me being a realist.

9. Suppose you had an infinite amount of time to rewatch one anime, what would you choose?

Guilty Crown, Psycho-Pass, Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist, Code Geass, Black Butler, Gatchaman CrowdsValvrave the Liberator, Haikyu!!,and or My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected.

10. How often do you read manga?

Less than anime. Not enough.

11. If this café served actual beverages/food by an anime character to you, what would you order and from whom??

Dark coffee with no sugar or cream. The natural way. Of course, this will have to be served by Sebastian Michaelis from Black Butler.

Blogs I Nominate

1. FUJINSEI | I am pretty certain Arria will not accept this nomination since she has a no Blog Award nomination policy but regardless she deserves this mention.

2. Shelf Life | I love this nendoroid figure blog! I have a thing for Good Smile Company nendoroid figures so finding this blog was a miracle.

3. Lita Kino Anime Reviews | A fellow blogger on anime and manga.

4. Nigorimasen! | Tom over at Nigorimasen! was the guy who turned me onto the Haikyu!! anime series. I am so glad he alerted me to this anime masterpiece.

5. Mainichi Anime Yume | One of the few female anime bloggers! Yumeka also happens to be a veteran aniblogger.

11 Random Facts about me

  • Growing old doesn’t scare me in the least.
  • Pickles in food disgusts me.
  • I like all manners of genres in music but my favorite part of music is when musicians incorporate genre-blending in their music.
  • Chips Ahoy! cookies are the best!
  • Dr. Pepper is a one of a kind drink!
  • I like being outside for gardening but I hate being outside for exercising and or for other reasons. I can’t find the will to do it for any other reason than gardening.
  • I hate sweets but I like sour candy.
  • Energy drinks are the best!
  • I’m interested in fashionable casual clothing.
  • I hate the scent of overpowering perfume. Gives me a headache.
  • I’m in love with the cutesy Good Smile Company nendoroid figures.
  • I am a picky eater. Almost all food makes me nauseous. I can never really find food that I am comfortable with.

Blog Award Rules

If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award AND YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT, write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.
  • Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.
  • Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers.
  • Create a new list of 11 questions for the blogger to answer.
  • List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  • Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!).

My Created Questions

  • Who are your top favorite anibloggers?
  • Do you frequent Anime News Network or some other anime news website. If not, why not?
  • How much do you care for the anime industry? Enough to occasionally support it?
  • What is your least favorite genre in anime? What are your reasons?
  • Do you attend anime conventions?
  • Cosplay or no cosplay?
  • What is your favorite genre of music or favorites?
  • Coffee or tea, or both?
  • What did you do this past Summer 2015?
  • What are your plans for the next months ahead on your blog?
  • Latest anime craze?
6 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award Nomination #1 from Takuto over at Takuto’s Anime Cafe

  1. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award Nomination #2 from Fujoshika over at Fujoshistep | The Huge Anime Fan

    • 🙂 Right! About the TCTX Aniblogger Club, yeah, I don’t think I can participate since I haven’t been watching any anime for the Summer 2015 simulcasts. I just can’t find the energy. I can barely finish this book I am reading either so that is not happening. Don’t worry I will make sure to contact Trystan and let her know I won’t be participating.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Cassandra! Congratulations on this award. How many have you received now? Good for you. You deserve all of these awards. Plus I had a few great laughs reading your responses. Good job. I love the “Stare” answer. XD
    Anyway, thank you very much for nominating my blog Fujinsei. And. . .you’re right, I feel bad that I won’t accept this nomination, but it still made my day when I read it. A HUGE THANK YOU!!! I was on vacation, so it’s only now that I’m able to get back to you. Hope you don’t mind. Congrats again! Keep on blogging (and earning these blog awards). Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.