Beast Vibrator by Guitar Wolf CD Album Review

Beast Vibrator by Guitar Wolf CD Album Review

I have to be sincere here I am not used to listening to noise music specifically noise rock. And from what I could tell Beast Vibrator is noise rock even as they are called a garage band. Whatever a garage band means.

Right off I knew Beast Vibrator would require several careful and concentrated listens. For me to even review in a way that it deserved. Simply because I did not want my bias of not really being able to get into the music to get in the way of how I would make my assessment of the music’s quality.

Ultimately I see music which I am uncommon with such as noise rock as an acquired taste. Like drinking tea or coffee it requires noticeable commitment to find your taste for it. Primarily because when I first listened to this it seriously hurt my ears and was quite unpleasant, actually. Luckily I eventually managed to get into Beast Vibrator. Having now listened to the whole of Beast Vibrator I can positively say this is a success of an album for what it is aiming for: noise music or should I say noise rock.

As it is the usual for me. I am always interested with presenting you my readers with the best an album has to offer. After all, I am sure when it comes to music you would rather know off the bat which songs are the ones that are absolute perfections. Because at the end of the day, that is what is important. Well. Song #10, EARTH vs. Alien is without a doubt one of the perfect songs on the album. It begins with a distinct alienating quality that like its title suggests is going for some alien vibe. And if that wasn’t enough it has some wonderful guitar medleys that do keep your attention. After that, I would say Barf Night song #9 is quite hilarious and contains quite a pleasant in tempo movement all-around. Robot Maria I would highlight next as one of those songs that are memorable. This song is #5. Brings up quite the picture of a summer day where you might see a hot mirage on a lazy summer day. Fun and maybe even a little trashy but fun nonetheless. I see it as one of my favorites off Beast Vibrator. Especially because Robot Maria has vocals from Seiji that diverge from the rest of the often times too similar vocal work found in Beast Vibrator. Coming up next in line of the still perfect sounding songs is most definitely Batting Center (song #6). Having a very balanced and Rock edge. Now time for the beautiful Sapphires City coming at #7. What I love best of Sapphires City is the thoughtful intro. Not that it stops there. In the halfway point we are hit with an explosion of noise that would be quite blinding to my ears if I wasn’t already too used to the noise.

Continuing on still with some of the more perfect songs. We have Gasoline Lullaby song #3. Having quite the shredding sound and beeping noise medley that is quite lovely on closer inspection. I also have to mention Seiji’s voice is spectacular in Gasoline Lullaby. The sameness vocal work also disappears here like in Robot Maria. It’s a phenomenal song especially taking into account the way it closes. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Moving along. We have Mesopotamian Lonely a song where I love the loud, rickety noise and Seiji’s singing. And finally we have Beast Vibrator that is titled after the name of the album itself. Yeah. It’s another great song. And quite honestly sets the tone of the whole album. I would say it is pretty indicative of the rest of the album.

The rest of Beast Vibrator is made up of two more songs that are merely good and one song that is what I see as the weakest song off the album. The weakest song I am referring to is Magma Nobunaga. But other than that, Beast Vibrator is an excellent specimen of noise rock music with some entertaining songs.

Beast Vibrator included a total of 11 songs. This music release was released by Gan-Shin Records. Guitar Wolf is made up of band member Seiji (GuitarWolf & vocalist), Toru (DrumWolf), and U.G. (Basswolf).

