A review of the Sony Xperia XA in Rose Gold

I swear. Pink or rose is not my color. I actually wouldn’t expect myself to get it (and in fact I was mildly tempted by the Sony Xperia in Lime Gold) but it was the model of the Sony XA smartphone line I first laid my eyes on and since I liked how it looked, I thought color be damned.

That said all the Xperia XA smartphones are gorgeous with these ultra thin and sleek looks. I would be lying if I said I didn’t get it for its design. Because I did.

sony-xperia-xa-2

Still despite other reviews I find that the camera is exceptional. Everything comes out crisp and clear.

Pearl ring

A photo I took with the Sony Xperia XA. As you can see photos come out very clear and defined.

There really isn’t much to complain about. But, of course, we can’t forget the battery life. It’s decent. Though I think it isn’t so much that it lasts a short while but rather nowadays we as people are glued to our devices for up to more than 1 or 2 hours and that is why the battery life seems paltry. I know I am. In one day, I spend more than 4 hours online on either my tablet, laptop, or smartphone. A lot as you can see.

So those considerations taken into account it is a good smartphone for browsing the web, calls, using available apps, and watching videos on say Crunchyroll.

 

