First Look-Attack on Titan Season 2

Attack on Titan Season 2-2017 Director: Tetsuro Araki | Animation Studio: WIT and Production I.G.

Attack on Titan Season 2! I finally got around to seeing the first episode and I really liked that as soon as we jump back in to the series, the titans in the wall, get addressed! Good. I don’t think I’m the only one who wonders what is up with that. [No spoilers, please.] But really why doesn’t it come to me as a surprise that the secret to the titans in the wall has to do with the religious fanatics. Those, religious people, never can be trusted.

Ahh, yes, Eren. Clueless as ever about Mikasa’s feelings. She doesn’t want a new scarf! She’ll always want the old, battered one that has been held by Eren.

And about the talking titan seen in the PVs before the second season premiere, at first seeing him one would think he isn’t as terrible or imposing as the others because if he can talk, at least, he carries more semblance of intelligence and enough to reason with but you would be wrong. It gets brutal and the way the episode ends had my heart my sinking. It was cruel. Really cruel and I have to say for a return to Attack on Titan, it really is a seamless return filled with the sense of urgency we left off on and now the despair bit.

Notes

Wow! The animation is as excellent as ever. In addition, yes, anime fans the OP by Linked Horizon and ED by a band or music artist I am unaware of is as great as the first season.

A thank you to Hiroyuki Sawano

Soundtrack too in certain moments of high suspense was quite nicely amped up.

So definitely check out the Season 2’s first episode when you get the chance. Ahh, who am I kidding, as soon as you can!

***

Attack on Titan Season 2

Photo courtesy: LiveChartMe (formerly AniChart)

An anime series about humanity living in fear within walls where they face constant threat of being eaten alive by monstrous giants. Season 2.

Genre: Dark Fantasy, Dystopia

Licensed streaming and home video rights in North America: FUNimation Entertainment for Home Video in North America

Available to Watch:  | Simulcast on Saturdays 10:30 AM EDT

