TCTX Aniblogger Club: Favorite OPs and EDs of Spring 2015

TCTX Aniblogger Club project

This is a new segment that was created by Trystan from Let’s Talk Anime who had one of the greatest aniblogger ideas. To create and start an aniblogger club of various anibloggers who can come and share their thoughts on anime. We hope this can provide insight into the seasonal anime seasons. TCTX Aniblogger Club logo credits go to Takuto from Takuto’s Anime Cafe!

Favorite OPs & EDs of Spring 2015-The Huge Anime Fan

The OPs and EDs are based on watching My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2, Is it Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon?, and Seraph of the End.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 OP

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2-OP Part 2

Harumodoki by Nagi Yanagi

I am unsure if many of you are aware but Nagi Yanagi the singer who sings for this season of My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 also sang the first season’s opening theme song. While I dislike singing or music that is overly sweet sounding, Nagi Yanagi, proves you can do singing in an optimistic way that isn’t too overbearing. Her voice is beautiful especially when you note how her voice slowly stirs up and then can be capable of vocally echoing out. The talk in the anime fanbase is that Ms. Yanagi was once a guest vocalist of supercell! Supercell the unit that works on most of the theme songs of not only Guilty Crown but also the Psycho-Pass (Egoist) anime franchise. Now if you know Egoist or supercell it is safe to say you would have to be pretty talented in singing to be a guest vocalist. Then to top it all of, the Harumodoki OP, is complimented by colorless and colored inverted scales of the characters or places close to the main characters.

Seraph of the End OP

Seraph of the End OP

X.U. by SawanoHiroyuki[nZk]:Gemie

While I was pretty disappointed in Hiroyuki Sawano’s musical compositions for episode background music. He did, in fact, do excellent work for the OP or opening theme song of Seraph of the End. Looking at X.U. what might be hypnotic about the song as Jikman from Ganbare Anime notes is the electronica music used. Personally what I love about the song is the beginning placid singing. Untouched and unruffled. The singing begins very calm and by the end it explodes into something rather empowering. This song proves Hiroyuki Sawano’s undeniable talent in composing good songs.

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 ED

My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2-ED Part 3

#1: Everyday World by Yukino Yukinoshita (Saori Hayami) & Yui Yuigahama (Nao Toyama) (eps 1-6, 8)
#2: Everyday World -Ballade Arrange-Yukino Solo Ver. -Ballade Arrange-Yukino Solo Ver.) by Yukino Yukinoshita (Saori Hayami) (ep 7)
Everyday World (Ballade Version) by Saori Hayami

I actually prefer Everyday Version #2 due to Saori Hayami being the singer that is emphasized more. Also Everyday World #2 has such a beautiful fuller piano accompaniment than version #1 and I am such a sucker for beautiful piano musical pieces. What I further love about the series is those in key decisions to the music theme songs decided to give anime fans two versions to look forward to. Making the watching experience of watching My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 all the more special.

Anibloggers Collective with their own Spring 2015 Picks: Let’s Talk Anime, Takuto’s Anime Cafe

For anyone reading if you are interested and happen to also be an aniblogger we would love to have you as part of the TCTX Aniblogger Club. We as in Takuto from Takuto’s Anime Cafe, Trystan from Let’s Talk Anime, and myself are truly looking to foster a growth of crossover aniblogger interaction. While there are some excellent bloggers who blog about anime and manga most don’t always find it particularly easy to connect. This might help you find other anibloggers you might be interested in connecting with or finding other like-minded bloggers.

For more information and to get in contact: http://en.gravatar.com/thehugeanifan

8 thoughts on “TCTX Aniblogger Club: Favorite OPs and EDs of Spring 2015

  1. Sorry it’s taken me so long to comment, I’ve been really busy this last week or so!
    I enjoyed both your opening picks. I personally prefer the ending of Seraph of the End but both songs are really good. Also the animation on the opening for My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2 is really good. I enjoyed the mix of the animation and the song. Great picks and great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WH:0A! there’s a club now? that’s so cool!
    and w:0W! I’ve been wondering what’s one of my friends wallpaper on his phone the other day he hasn’t replied yet guess he’s busy anyway, now I know it’s one of the characters in vampire reign.

    I think this is a really nice segment I can’t really keep up with the new anime releases these days and I only get to catch up once in awhile especially with friends most of my recommendations comes from them so yeah I’m looking forward to this portion also to finish My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected (ugh such a long title) haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aha. There is an anime club. Really your friend has some wallpaper on his phone 🙂 I guess that speaks to the popularity of the series. I am not sure I am following the series since I dropped the anime a little while back. Seraph of the End was just too boring.

      I think so too. I liked doing the segment since it brings a little variety to the blog. Yay! You are planning to continue My Teen Romantic Comedy is Wrong As I Expected. 2! That series is fantastic and I personally love it so much.

      Like

  3. Pingback: TCTX Aniblogger Club: Favorite OPs and EDs of Spring 2015 | Takuto's Anime Cafe

  4. Sawano’s compositions this time around have been kinda weak, but X.U. is really epic. I mean, the opening starts very calm but has a driving beat, but then as you say “explodes” after that with great visuals, too. Cool song!

    By the way, my post will be up very shortly, sorry about the wait!

    Like

  5. Pingback: TCTX Aniblogger Club: Favorite OPs and EDs of Spring 2015 | Let's Talk Anime

Comments are closed.